transition

f.404for a few months or more, i have been having difficulty answering what fragrance i like when my friends ask me. i can still enjoy scents around me, candles at home, signature fragrances from stores, perfumes from passerby, etc.

in my introduction on this site, i shared my experience of losing a sense of smell ‘almost’. even during that period, i was able to tell what fragrance i like. from musk to green to chypre to powdery to fougere…depending on the stage of my life.

this experience not knowing what i like, i mean in fragrance, for the first time frightens me. from my 200+ fragrance collection at home every morning, i hear some dissonance.

the transition? someone implied. it’s time to explore the world again…?

Leave a Reply

